How do I erase all of my personal data? (Right of Erasure)
Important - If you would only like to deactivate or delete your Sky account, please see the “Can I delete my Sky account?” FAQ.
If you would like to erase all of your personal data associated with Sky (Right of Erasure), you must contact our customer support team in-game from the account you wish to have your personal data erased. This will allow our customer support team to validate ownership of the account. When you do, you will want to identify your account as an Account related issue, and then choose the Other option so the team knows it is not an account recovery issue. They will provide you with the next steps of the process.
Upon the completion of this process, the following personal information will be removed:
Information Collected by Customer Support
Technical and Usage Information
Additionally, the following game and progression related information will be removed:
Game progress and social connections (Friends) made
In-game currencies, seasonal content, and all other items collected
Chat history with the Sky customer support team
Requests may take up to 30 days to complete. Once this process is complete, thatgamecompany will not be able to recover this information or restore the account to its previous state under any circumstances.
Important - Customer Support is unable to manually delete Sky accounts, but they can assist in the initial steps of the Right of Erasure process.