WARNING! Deleting your account permanently deletes everything associated, unlocked, and attached to your account, including purchased items from the in-app store, linked accounts, and all progress associated with your account in the world of Sky.

Requests may take up to 30 days to complete. Once this process is complete, thatgamecompany will not be able to recover this information or restore the account to its previous state under any circumstances.

Mobile:
To permanently delete your account, there is an option in the Account menu:
  • Step 1: Go to Settings by selecting the Settings gear icon in the upper right of the screen.
  • Step 2: Scroll down and select Account Info:

  • Step 3: Select the Delete Account option:

  • Step 4: Finalize Account deletion by clicking on the confirm button. If you want to cancel your account deletion request, you may cancel deletion by logging into your account:
Nintendo Switch:
The same steps as above should be followed for a Nintendo Switch account deletion request as well.

REMEMBER: AFTER YOUR ACCOUNT IS DELETED, WE ARE UNABLE TO RESTORE YOUR ACCOUNT!